Is Maca Powder Gluten Free?

Are you worried about gluten? One of the most often asked inquiries we get is if maca powder is gluten-free. We realize the urgency of this subject now that more people are having severe gluten sensitivities and are taking extra precautions to avoid it.

Free U.S. shipping over $60 ⇗

Let’s start with a basic understanding of gluten. Gluten is a type of protein found naturally in cereal grains such as wheat, barley, rye, and spelt, according to scientific studies. All grains have one common factor: they develop above ground on grass stems, and the grains themselves are classified as grass family fruits. Maca, on the other hand, is a root vegetable similar to a potato or carrot.

The portion we eat grows completely underground, and because roots do not contain gluten, maca is gluten-free. So, while your maca powder may resemble flowers commonly used in baking, you can relax knowing that it does not contain gluten.

 

Related…

15 advantages of yellow maca ⇗

 

shop Womens Fertility maca